Jobs

Introduction

Jobs are used for developing any custom task (E.g., a custom report, alert, etc.). They can either run on-demand or scheduled.

Types of Jobs:


Scheduling Jobs

 Click here to expand...

A job can be scheduled to repeat at the below intervals:

  1. Monthly
  2. Weekly
  3. Daily
  4. Hourly
  5. Minutely
  6. On-Demand


Shared Jobs

 Click here to expand...

The shared users will be able to run the job.

Key points:

  1. Enable users to share the job with other users.
  2. Enable users to edit/delete the jobs created by them since users cannot edit/delete the shared jobs.
  3. Enable users to run both own or shared jobs.
  4. The job-run log shows only the runs initiated by the current user.
  5. An email notification is sent out to the users whenever a job is shared with them.

How to share a job with other users?

  1. While creating/editing a job, under ‘Shared with the following users,’ select multiple users.
  2. Click 'Create' or 'Update'



Delete Jobs

 Click here to expand...

To delete jobs, click on the three dots on the right-hand side of the job. Select the 'Delete' option.


The user will get a pop-up with the message 'Are you sure you want to delete the job 'Low supplies quantity alert?'', click on 'Delete' to delete the job.

Privileges

 Click here to expand...

Default

  1. Super administrators can add, edit, delete, and read all jobs.
  2. Institute administrators can view all job information. 
  3. Administrators can view all job information can not add/edit them.

This can be customized by assigning the "Jobs" privilege to any other role by the super administrator.