Leave a comment at the end of this page or email contact@krishagni.com
Collecting Consent Data
The consent responses can be recorded during or after participant registration. Consents can be collected in any of the modes below:
Survey Mode
Consent Collector Mode
Via Email
Privileges
A user having the below necessary privileges will be able to collect consent data from patients:
From v7.0, a “Consent Collector” role is also present by default, which has the above privileges required to collect consent.
Clinical Coordinator Mode
This mode is used when an OpenSpecimen user is collecting the consent.
Survey Mode
This is used when you want to hand over a tablet or a desktop to the participant. The survey can be filled in two different modes:
as a signed-in user- The user is not logged out of the system while filling responses
as a participant- The user is logged out of the system while filling the responses
For details on how to create surveys and use them, refer ‘Introduction to Surveys ’ wiki
Print/Save PDF
The filled-out consent document can be printed or downloaded as a PDF as below:
Email Consent Forms
The consent form can also be emailed to the participants so that they can enter the consent details from home. A unique URL is generated per participant and is valid for a configured number of days.
Refer to Email Surveys to Participants for more information on prerequisites, configuring the email template, and the number of days the link remains active.
Delete/Send incomplete survey
Sometimes users may collect the consent incorrectly, a patient may decide to revoke their consent, or the consent may be only partially completed. In such cases, users can delete the survey, send a partially completed survey, or complete the consent themselves from the page below.
Go to the Participant Overview page.
Click the Consents tab.
Available actions:
Delete – Deletes the collected survey/consent form.
Survey Mode – Opens the survey so the user can complete it if it is incomplete.
Send Survey – Sends the incomplete survey to the participant so they can complete it.
Lock – Locks the collected survey so other users cannot edit or delete it unless they have permission to unlock it.
History – Shows who last updated the survey and when it was updated.