Sometimes mistakes happen (e.g., the incorrect specimen is distributed, the wrong quantity is distributed, etc.). Currently, once an order is executed, it cannot be edited.
Editing the order can be complicated because:
- The specimen position is vacated, but it could have been used by someone else.
- When partial specimens are distributed, and you edit their quantity, the system won't know how to readjust it.
- If receiving/distributing sites are edited, all the samples have to be reevaluated for privilege checks
To overcome these issues from V9.0. Undo distribution feature has been introduced. With this feature, either the wrongly distributed specimens within an order or the whole order can be deleted, and the specimens can be stored back in the storage location. Refer to the wiki page for more details.