How to dispose all specimens of a participant?

When a participant withdraws consent, you might have to dispose of all the specimens for that participant. To achieve this:

  1. Go to Participant page
  2. Switch to Specimen tab
  3. Select all the specimens and select Actions→Close or Actions→Delete.

1. 

What happens when a user closes a specimen?

  • Once the specimen is closed, it can not be further used for distribution or processing.
  • There is a disposal event logged on the specimen.
  • A red circle is displayed next to the specimen in all places.
  • To query for such specimens, users can search for 'Activity Status' as 'closed'.